Sign Up! Login: Password: New User? Forgot? Support
Splash PageCity TerminalHolonetResidentsAgendaLandmarksNabooCity MailLinks
hPod    

Events    
There are no upcoming events.
RSS
Currently Visiting...    
There are   members online.
Speakers    
No shouts have been added yet.

RSS
City Holonet    
Forums : Events & Ads > Green Day Parade [19th of March @ 7pm PST]
Miss Z & Zana (SuperAdmin) 3/5/2010 6:17 PM EST : Green Day Parade [19th of March @ 7pm PST]
Mayoress of Tergill
Miss Z & Zana
Posts: 74
0
Like
0
Dislike

Nallu said:
[Quote]


Join us to celebrate Green Day Parade in Tergill, Black Mesa, and Mos Carova!





Name of Event: (OOC date: 4th Annual) Green Day Parade (St. Patrick's Day)
In-game Contact: Lona ( IGN: Lona' ) / Nallu. Ronin'jekknai' Medjai, Raiyna, and Zanara (Tergill). -Tiny (Black Mesa). Poe'kunal & Jason- (Mos Carova).
Locations:     
  • 7:00 pm Pacific – Tergill, Naboo : Special event organized by Ronin and Raiyna
  • 8:00 pm Pacific – Black Mesa, Lok
  • 9:00 pm Pacific – Mos Carova, Tatooine : Drinking Contest organized by Jason-

Date: Friday, March 19th, 2010

Start time: Pacific Time 7:00pm / Mountain Time 8:00pm / Central Time 9:00pm / Eastern Time 10:00pm / London 2:00am / Stockholm 3:00am / Jerusalem 4:00am / Moscow 5:00am / Tokyo 11:00am / Melbourne, Sydney 1:00pm

Description: This is an Ithorian-themed Parade (aka St. Patrick's Day cantina crawl). A cantina crawl is an event where Entertainers and non-Entertainers “crawl” or travel to the next cantina or Point of Interest(s). Not only will this event be a crawl, but it is also a role play event. OOC-wise we'll also celebrate St. Patrick's Day. If you would like an in-game invitation with waypoints post your character name(s) here.




The color for this crawl is Green & Gold and or Orange & Gold. Color coordination is entirely optional.

Vendor name: Igorth Greenday (Ithorian male) /way green naboo 5867 -3556 \#458B00Green Day clothes

Option 1:
Green Main Gold Trim

Option 2:
Orange Main Gold Trim

Examples:



OOC-Info

The History of St. Patrick’s Day
St. Patrick’s Day is celebrated on March 17, his religious feast day and the anniversary of his death in the fifth century. The Irish have observed this day as a religious holiday for over a thousand years.

On St. Patrick’s Day, which falls during the Christian season of Lent, Irish families would traditionally attend church in the morning and celebrate in the afternoon. Lenten prohibitions against the consumption of meat were waived and people would dance, drink, and feast—on the traditional meal of Irish bacon and cabbage.

The First Parade

The first St. Patrick's Day parade took place not in Ireland, but in the United States. Irish soldiers serving in the English military marched through New York City on March 17, 1762. Along with their music, the parade helped the soldiers to reconnect with their Irish roots, as well as fellow Irishmen serving in the English army.

Over the next thirty-five years, Irish patriotism among American immigrants flourished, prompting the rise of so-called "Irish Aid" societies, like the Friendly Sons of Saint Patrick and the Hibernian Society. Each group would hold annual parades featuring bagpipes (which actually first became popular in the Scottish and British armies) and drums.

In 1848, several New York Irish aid societies decided to unite their parades to form one New York City St. Patrick's Day Parade. Today, that parade is the world 's oldest civilian parade and the largest in the United States, with over 150,000 participants.

Each year, nearly three million people line the one-and-a-half mile parade route to watch the procession, which takes more than five hours. Boston, Chicago, Philadelphia, and Savannah also celebrate the day with parades including between 10,000 to 20,000 participants.

read more

The Chicago River is dyed green each year for the St. Patrick's Day celebration, shown here in 2008.

[/Quote]

TopBottom

Miss Z & Zana (SuperAdmin) 3/30/2010 4:42 AM EST : Pictures from the Event
Mayoress of Tergill
Miss Z & Zana
Posts: 74
0
Like
0
Dislike

Guppy Queen said:
http://starwarsgalaxies.station.sony.com/en_US/images/en/event_images/eventicons/holidayevent.gif

The Green Day Parade was organized by Lona ( IGN: Lona' ) / Nallu, Raiyna (Tergill), -Tiny & Lethal'Thorn (Black Mesa), Poe'kunal & Jason- (Mos Carova) on March 19th, 2010. The event featured a Green Day Parade in Tergill on Naboo, a musical concert by the Red Bocatts organized by -Tiny & Lethal'Thorn of <Truth> in Black Mesa on Lok, and a Green Day Drinking Contest organized by Jason- in Mos Carova on Tatooine.

This was an Ithorian-themed parade. OOC-wise this was the 4th annual Themed holiday that celebrated St. Patrick's Day (according to Pex).


Credit & Acknowledgements...

...Mayors & City leaders: Zanara (Tergill, Naboo), Lethal'Thorn (Black Mesa, Lok), Te'he (Mos Carova, Tatooine).

...Green Day clothes: Zanara

...Storyteller decorators: Ronin'jekknai' Medjai & Celox Scorpio , -Tiny & Lethal'Thorn (Black Mesa), Jason-, Poe'kunal, Lelith & Te'he (Mos Carova, Tatooine).

...Red Bocatts (band): Doaga, San'kra, Annathema & Merriwen



















































































































































































































Here are some pictures from the event

TopBottom

Icon Legend    

http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/236730/forums-new-posts.png New posts http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/236730/forums-old-posts.png No new posts
http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/236730/forums-new-posts-hot.png New posts that is hot ( active ) http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/236730/forums-old-hot.png
No new posts that is hot ( active )
http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/236730/forums-new-posts-sticky.png New posts ( sticky ) http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/236730/forums-old-sticky.png
No new posts ( sticky )
http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/236730/forums-new-posts-locked.png New posts ( locked ) http://www.axiomfiles.com/Files/236730/forums-old-locked.png
No new posts ( locked )
So-and-so has logged on!
%title%
%message%