Sign Up! Login: Password: New User? Forgot? Support
Top Mods!
Wowhead Search
by sonofsamedi
Digital Clock
by Wolfar15
Admin Forums
Welcome to the GuildPortal Help Community! These forums are for admin-to-admin help.
Available Forums
Forums : Feature Discussion > (BUG) Wrong Event Title Displayed
Tallonn (New Admin) 3/10/2012 1:20 AM EST : (BUG) Wrong Event Title Displayed
Tallonn
Posts: 11
Becoming Adept!

When we have an evening ebent scheduled, followed by an event scheduled early (morning/afternoon) the next day, the wrong title is being displayed when the first event is clicked on from the calendar or small event window.


In the example above, Tower of Orthanc is scheduled at 6pm PST/9pm EST.  The next day, Skirma-pah-looza is scheduled at 9am PST/noon EST.  From the calendar, I clicked on Tower of Orthanc and was taken to the event details page. Notice, however, that the event title is showing Skirma-pah-looza.  The details below that are correct, for the Tower of Orthanc but that event title is wrong.

This is happening every time an evening event is followed by an early event the next day and it's throwing our members off.  They are clicking on one event and seeing the title for another event.

Please patch this ASAP!
TopBottom

Aaron Lewis (Blue Collar) 3/12/2012 5:10 PM EST : RE: (BUG) Wrong Event Title Displayed
GuildPortal Dev
Aaron Lewis
Posts: 1979
Zomgawsh Poster

Pushing a hotfix for this shortly.
Aaron Lewis, GuildPortal.com
TopBottom

Admins Online
There are   members online.
So-and-so has logged on!
%title%
%message%