GuildPortal FAQ

Frequently Asked Questions about GuildPortal Hosting


Q: How do I delete a guild site?

Guild deletions are done when a guild has no members.  If you need your guild site deleted, all members must be removed from the guild through the Control Panel under the Site Members area.  After that's been completed, the Super Admin who did the removing will need to remove him/herself from the guild through their own Characters / Settings link.  Once a guild has no members, it is entered into the delete queue, which periodically and automatically removes guilds that have had no members for a pre-determined amount of time.

However, if you do not have SuperAdmin access to the guild, as the subscription page stated, sponsorship of a guild is only that -- sponsorship.  Subscribing does not grant additional rights above those that you already have, and does not entitle someone to order the deletion of a guild.  We will delete guilds only if the request has been made and if the amount of activity is so low as to suggest nobody is using the site.